Finance Secretaries of India

This article is meant to provide information on the tenure of various Finance Secretaries, Government of India. The information will be used as a reference on YouTube videos related to my Notaphily hobby. Do follow me on YouTube if you are interested in watching such informative videos.

Finance SecretaryTerm StartTerm End
K. R. K. Menon19491950
K. G. Ambegaonkar19501955
H. M. Patel19551958
A. K. Roy19581960
S. Bhoothalingam19601964
L. K. Jha19641966
S. Jagannathan19671968
I. G. Patel19681972
N. C. Sengupta19751975
M. G. Kaul19731976
Manmohan Singh19761980
R. N. Malhotra19801981
M. Narsimham19811983
Pratap Kishan Kaul19831985
S. Venkitaramanan19851989
Gopi Arora19891989
Bimal Jalan19901990
S. P. Shukla19911991
Montek Singh Ahluwalia19911994
Rajiv Mehrishi20142015
Ratan P. Watal20152016
Ashok Lavasa20162017
Hasmukh Adhia20172018
Ajay Narayan Jha20182019
Subhash Chandra Garg20192020
Ajay Bhushan Pandey2020Incumbent

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s